School district · Alameda County

SBE - Latitude 37.8 High: special education data and contacts

How to ask this district for a free special-education assessment, and what it reports to the California Department of Education each October.

District typeNot in boundary file
Grades servedNot reported
Students in special education · 2025-2699
Primary category: autism14
Free assessment

Asking SBE - Latitude 37.8 High for an assessment

Public school districts must assess children 3 and older who may need special education, at no cost, including children who aren't in public school yet. For a child in private school, the district where the school is located may handle the assessment; call to confirm.

  1. Write to the district's special education office, or your child's principal, asking for an assessment.
  2. The district has 15 days to send you an assessment plan.
  3. After you sign the plan, it has 60 days to assess your child and meet with you.

Days between school sessions and school vacations longer than five school days don't count. Keep a copy of everything you send.

Write your request letter

District office

We haven't imported this district's office contact yet. CDE's California School Directory lists it.

We send your address to the U.S. Census Bureau's geocoder to find its location, then match it to CDE district boundaries. We don't store or log it.

Public schools · CDE

What the district reports

On Census Day each October, California public schools report how many students have an active IEP, grouped by each student's primary disability category. Each student is counted once.

Students whose primary category is autism142025-26 school year · Census Day Oct 1, 2025California Department of Education
Students receiving special education992025-26 school year · Census Day Oct 1, 2025California Department of Education
Share of special education under autism14.1%2025-26 school year · Census Day Oct 1, 2025

Alameda County: 25.6% · California: 23.3%

California Department of Education

What this measures: Counts students whose primary special-education eligibility category is reported by public schools on Census Day. It is not a count of all autistic children, not a clinical diagnosis count, and not a prevalence rate.

AutismStudents with this primary category, by school year
04812162022-232023-242024-252025-2614
Show the numbers
PeriodSBE - Latitude 37.8 High
2022-23Suppressed
2023-24Suppressed
2024-25Suppressed
2025-2614
Specific learning disabilityStudents with this primary category, by school year
0204060802022-232023-242024-252025-2649
Show the numbers
PeriodSBE - Latitude 37.8 High
2022-2333
2023-2441
2024-2542
2025-2649
Speech or language impairmentStudents with this primary category, by school year
00.250.50.7512022-232023-242024-252025-26
Show the numbers
PeriodSBE - Latitude 37.8 High
2022-23Suppressed
2023-24Suppressed
2024-25Suppressed
2025-26Not reported
Other health impairmentStudents with this primary category, by school year
0102030402022-232023-242024-252025-2625
Show the numbers
PeriodSBE - Latitude 37.8 High
2022-2318
2023-2426
2024-2526
2025-2625
Special education by primary category, 2025-26Students with an IEP, by the one category schools record as primary. Categories with no students are left out.
  • Specific learning disability49
  • Other health impairment25
  • Autism14
  • Speech or language impairmentNot reported
  • Intellectual disabilitySuppressed
  • Emotional disturbanceSuppressed
  • Multiple disabilitiesNot reported
  • Orthopedic impairmentNot reported
  • Deaf / hearing impairmentNot reported
  • Hard of hearingNot reported
  • Visual impairmentNot reported
  • Traumatic brain injuryNot reported
  • Established medical disabilityNot reported
  • Deaf-blindnessNot reported
Special education by age, 2025-26All disability categories combined. CDE does not publish autism by age.
  • Ages 3–5Not reported
  • Ages 6–12Not reported
  • Ages 13–1899
  • Ages 19+ (typically 19–22)Not reported
Special education by grade span, 2025-26All disability categories combined.
  • Preschool–grade 3 (incl. TK)Not reported
  • Grades 4–6Not reported
  • Grades 7–8Not reported
  • Grades 9–1299

English learners with an IEP: 39. Families can ask for assessment and meetings in their home language, with an interpreter at no cost.

Public schools · CDE

Where students in special education learn

Each student's IEP placement on Census Day: how much of the day they spend in a regular class, or whether they are taught in a separate school or a preschool setting.

All students with an IEP, 2025-26Program setting as reported to CDE
  • In a regular class 80% or more of the day85
  • In a regular class 40–79% of the day9
  • In a regular class less than 40% of the day2
  • Separate school or other setting3
Students in the autism category, 2025-26Program setting as reported to CDE
  • In a regular class 80% or more of the day10
  • In a regular class 40–79% of the day4

What this measures: Program setting reflects each student's IEP placement on Census Day. Districts with more preschool or more students with significant needs will show different mixes, so a setting mix is not a measure of school quality.

Reading the numbers

Classification counts are not autism rates or school ratings.

What they count

Students whose IEP lists a category as primary. A student served under speech or another category, or without an IEP, is not in the autism count.

Why districts differ

Size, grades served, preschool programs, and county-run programs all change the mix. A higher count is not a sign of better or worse schools.

Small numbers

CDE withholds small cells to protect students. Those show as suppressed, never as zero.

See Alameda County data
Alameda County

Other districts in Alameda County

Sources

Where these numbers come from

Figures are copied from public files without adjustment. Suppressed cells stay blank. Each source's own definitions apply.

Read the methodology
  1. Public schools · CDESpecial Education Enrollment by Program SettingCalifornia Department of Education, DataQuest Special Education Enrollment by Program Setting downloadable files
    Editions used
    2022-23, 2023-24, 2024-25, 2025-26
    Retrieved
    Oct 16, 2026
    License
    Public data; CDE conditions of use
    Pipeline run
    cde-sped-20261016175952-b240, cde-sped-20261016175955-607a +2